Image Upload

File size must be less than 500kb

File types (jpg, png, gif)


Rebels Ready For RD 1

Rebels Ready For RD 1

Strong South West Contingent To Feature In Opening Round

The 2021 GWV Rebels Boys NAB League Season starts in sensational fashion against traditional rival, the Geelong Falcons this evening at C. E Brown Reserve, Wendouree.

The GWV Rebels NAB League U19 Boys kick off this Twilight Round 1 game at 5pm and the GWV Rebels U17 Boys will follow at 7.30pm.

The GWV Rebels NAB League Team will see a total of 19 NAB League debutants play their 1st game which is exciting for the players, families, and their local community clubs.

"We are really excited about Week 1 for the NAB League boys, especially that the game is in Ballarat on Easter Thursday night, it’s a real highlight to showcase the talent from across our GWV Rebels region” said Head Coach David Loader.

Article continues below

“We have 19 players that will be debuting with the side, this is such a great opportunity for these talented players to go head to head with one of the competition powerhouses in the Geelong Falcons”

The GWV Rebels U17 Boys will be keen also to show their Talent in Game 1 of 2 in the NAB League U17 Boys Vic Country Challenge Series.

NAB League Boys Week 1 Team
B 7. Hamish Sinnott (Camperdown 25. Angus Bade (Warrnambool) 22. Jack Bambury (Sebastopol)
HB 13. Sam Breuer (Horsham Saints) 8. Josh Gibcus (East Point) 3. Charlie Molan (Mount Clear)
C 14. Jamison Ballantyne (Portland) 6. Marcus Herbert (Sth Warrnambool) 18. Tom Baulch (Koroit)
HF 1. Sam Butler (Lake Wendouree) 9. Jye Lockett (North City) 16. Kai Lohmann (Lake Wendouree)
F 26. Flynn Loader (Lake Wendouree) 5. Josh Rentsch (Penshurst) 12. Fraser Marris (Sth Warrnambool)
R 20. Ben Kellett (Nth Warrnambool) 15. Nick Hodgson (North City) 2. Ben Hobbs (Horsham Demons)
Int 17. Mac Petersen (Koroit) 27. Paddy Simpson (Ballarat) 4. Jett Bermingham (Nth Warrnambool)
19. Sam Kenna (Kolora-Noorat) 10. Blake Scott (Lake Wendouree) 32. Myles McCluggage (Sth Warrnambool)
Emg 21. Ned Timms (Nth Warrnambool) 30. Cody Bryan (Horsham Saints)

The Latest

Join Us